Quantcast
Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2020, 05:08 AM   #526
koreban
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Is there any chance we can get a Dragon's Hoard button added? or is there a compatible bank tab mod that can integrate with Vert to provide that functionality?
koreban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 06:37 AM   #527
Eyashusa_BB
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Have you tried the button on the big bank window?
Eyashusa_BB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 04:17 PM   #528
koreban
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyashusa_BB
Have you tried the button on the big bank window?


That's just it. I don't see a button on the big bank window.

I tried loading the default UI. The button is definitely there on the default UI.

I have tried copying over the files for the updated bank window and animations posted a few days ago over my existing folder. No DH button.

I tried downloading the newest build of SavokVertBlue and loaded that UI. No button. I copied the new bigbankwindow and equianimations to the newest build folder and logged out/in completely... no button.

I am getting the XML files are not compatible message when I log in, however I don't see any stand out issues anywhere else in the UI.
koreban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 07:13 PM   #529
Eyashusa_BB
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default



The button is called "Hoard", and is working for me on Live right now.

I can try to help you debug your issue, but really need more info.

You trying this on Live or TLP? Bought the CoV xpac? Lines in the UIErrors.txt file (Located in Top level EQ folder) Showing an error.

Anyone else out there tried this and is working for them as intended?

Eya
Eyashusa_BB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 07:32 PM   #530
koreban
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Appreciate the response, here's the deets.

I'm on TLP. I purchased the expansion and it shows 27 of 27 in server select.

As previously mentioned, I can see the d.hoard button in the default UI.


That's what I see on bigbank.


That's the UIerrors file list.

I created a new folder, loaded the most recent savokvert file from the previous page, and the 2 file update that followed it into the folder.

My UI looks fine when it loads, the character/inventory window no longer has the error code from the remaining days over the character name, so the updated portion compared to a couple of weeks ago before I updated is working.
koreban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 08:09 PM   #531
Eyashusa_BB
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

I see an issue, not really a TLP Player but lets see. In the future for all finding bugs, please provide as much information as possible.

Try dropping this in for TLP

Eya
Attached Files
File Type: zip EQUI_BankWnd.zip (17.5 KB, 32 views)

Last edited by Eyashusa_BB : 12-11-2020 at 08:57 PM.
Eyashusa_BB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2020, 07:42 PM   #532
koreban
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyashusa_BB
I see an issue, not really a TLP Player but lets see. In the future for all finding bugs, please provide as much information as possible.

Try dropping this in for TLP

Eya


Definitely fixed it. Thank you.
koreban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2020, 06:53 AM   #533
dupliciti
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Stormhammer
Posts: 50
Default

Hello. I'm on EQ Live and there is no Hoard button on this UI for me either. I can't seem to find the Error details on the Everquest program on my computer unfortunately. I did download the fix that was posted here but it does not rectify my troubles. Just hoping for an update for Vert. Thank you in advance of course.

Last edited by dupliciti : 12-21-2020 at 07:20 AM.
dupliciti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2020, 05:42 AM   #534
Eyashusa_BB
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Which files did you drop in your vert directory? If you know the location of vert in your uifiles files directory, the UIErrors.txt file is located in the same directory as the uifiles directory.

The first file I posted had the changes for live, the second file was for TLP, but they would still need the updates in the first file.

Without knowing what is causing your issue from the UIErrors.txt file, it is all but impossible to debug.

Eya
Eyashusa_BB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 07:42 AM   #535
dupliciti
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Stormhammer
Posts: 50
Default

I am most indebted to you Eyashua. Have to admit that I completely overlooked that prior post IU corrective you made before I asked for help as I went straight to the last page first. Cleared my UI right up after I downloaded and installed it. Sincerely thank you.
dupliciti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 09:53 AM   #536
Eyashusa_BB
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Glad everything is working well again!

Eya
Eyashusa_BB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2021, 10:13 PM   #537
Memnoch92999
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Default Still having the issue with Dragon's Hoard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyashusa_BB
Glad everything is working well again!

Eya



Even after downloading and copying that file into the UIfiles folder for VertBlue I still can't get the Dragon's Hoard button to show up on my bank window. I am on FV if that helps.
Memnoch92999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2021, 01:08 AM   #538
mh272
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 60
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memnoch92999
Even after downloading and copying that file into the UIfiles folder for VertBlue I still can't get the Dragon's Hoard button to show up on my bank window. I am on FV if that helps.


Go back to page 35, post 523 Eyashusa_BB did update the bigbank and the animations. Download file, unzip, copy and and paste files in your vert folder, you should be asked to overwrite files, do so. I confirmed it does work.

Last edited by mh272 : 01-16-2021 at 01:22 AM.
mh272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 02:07 PM   #539
Memnoch92999
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Default It worked!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mh272
Go back to page 35, post 523 Eyashusa_BB did update the bigbank and the animations. Download file, unzip, copy and and paste files in your vert folder, you should be asked to overwrite files, do so. I confirmed it does work.



Thank you so much! I hate using the default UI and in order to copy over to Test I had to do so due to the bug with Dragon's Hoard & /testcopy.
Memnoch92999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI