Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > Graphics modification help.
User Name
Password

Old 10-24-2002, 09:36 AM   #1
manta
A Ghoul

Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Hotbar help

I am pretty new to UI crafting so is probably a silly question. I am attempting to take a hotbar that someone did and turn it horizontal instead of vertical. I have been able to move the inventory slots and the hotbar slots into the right possitions. My question is about the spellgem slots. no matter what i do I can not seem to get them to display. Is there something special i need to do with the buttons or something to get the spell gem slots to display?
manta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 04:58 AM   #2
Cormanth
A Shissar Defiler

Server: Zebuxoruk

The spellgem slots in the Hotkeys window are just like the rest of them. There are 3 different types of buttons in the Hot Keys window, hotbuttons, inventory slots, and spell gems. You would moved or change them all virtually the same.

However, as with all hot buttons, don't expect your spell gems to just 'be there' when you load EQ. Just like the hot buttons and inventory slots, you have to drag a spell gem icon over to the hotkey bar and place it in a box, otherwise it will just appear as an empty box.
Cormanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 07:59 PM   #3
manta
A Ghoul

Default omg