Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Help ! ? ! ?
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2003, 04:40 PM   #1
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Question Target Indicator not showing

Hey all.

I wonder if anyone can help me, I can seem to see my TargetIndicator - you know, the new thing that should be around my targets feet. It doesnt show up in my default skin either, anyone got anyidea as to what is wrong?

I'm thinking, that maybe something else needs turning on or up for it to work, just dont know what.

Anyone got any ideas or maybe the same problem?

Regards
Qinadwen Loreseeker
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 04:49 PM   #2
Sisca
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Sounds like you're missing some files, see This Post .
Sisca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 05:15 PM   #3
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I tried that, still doesnt work...my default UI (provided by Sony) doesnt show the indicator either...but thanks for responding.
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 05:21 PM   #4
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Default

Make sure in the options its enabled then you need to totaly exit Everquest all the way back to the login screen.

Theres a thread in the patch forum that kinda explains this written by Aario.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 05:59 PM   #5
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I read that post even before i tried to start EQ first time after patching...always visit this first before booting EQ...

The really weird thing is that i cant see the indicator in Sony's default skin either, what other settings will affect this feature? Like the draw distance or spell particles or something like that

Thank for replying, all off you ... it shows a lot of concern and involvement
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 06:22 PM   #6
Mutley
An Icepaw Kobold
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 81
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Same thing here

I also cannot see the new targeting around the feet, and I've done everything posted here and in the Patch forum... several times in fact.

Same thing in the default UI, no targeting around the char.
Mutley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 06:34 PM   #7
Ssmokey
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Tunare
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Ssmokey Send a message via AIM to Ssmokey Send a message via Yahoo to Ssmokey
Default

For the record, I had the same problem, and copying the files worked for me. So you may have a different issue altogether if yours still isnt working.
__________________
Predator Ssmellycat Meowington - Wild Blood
The lonely kitty of Tunare
________________________________________
and the Enchanter formerly known as,
Visionery Ssmokey Joe - Coercer
Ssmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 06:39 PM   #8
kenney
Bad Ass Kitty
 
kenney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: if you know me you know =P
Posts: 695
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

same here even default dont work??
kenney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 07:12 PM   #9
Flyynt
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5
Default

The default UI was/is buggy on mine as well. I copied the files like the previous post said and now it works with no problem.
Flyynt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 07:20 PM   #10
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,851
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Afraid I can't help you out here either guys. If you have copied the two files into your custom folder and have it turned on in the Options Window (alt O, second tab) it should work. It is working fine for me.
__________________
"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us
be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we’ll change the world."


Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RafM
Cairenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 07:22 PM   #11
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Maybe i should try to delete the 2 original files and have EQ patch them again and see if that works ... Sony always suggest something like this - had trouble zoning into Freeport once and a GM suggested that i deleted all Freeport zone files and have EQ repatch them and see if that helped. So maybe that will work.
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 07:45 PM   #12
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,851
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by zone
Maybe i should try to delete the 2 original files and have EQ patch them again and see if that works ... Sony always suggest something like this - had trouble zoning into Freeport once and a GM suggested that i deleted all Freeport zone files and have EQ repatch them and see if that helped. So maybe that will work.


That isn't a bad idea at all. Please let us know if it works.
Cairenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 08:19 PM   #13
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Well, i tried deleting the files and repatching them - together with this thread with no effect, i still cant see the indicator, but all the rest of you should try it, maybe you all will have more luck than i have,
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 08:42 PM   #14
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,851
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I'm sorry to hear that.

At this point, I'm out of suggestions for things you can try. Time for you to head over to SOE's Tech Help forums. Hopefully Roger will have an answer for you. I've given him a heads-up on this problem in case they haven't heard about it yet.

Good luck, and sorry I wasn't able to solve it for you (and everyone else having this prob).
Cairenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 08:46 PM   #15
Qinadwen
An Executioner
 
Qinadwen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Server: Venril Sathir
Posts: 364
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

No problem m8 - i can still play the game. I will just keep watching the forums and see if something turns up.

I really appreciate your help and devotion to your users.
__________________
Regards


Baron Qinadwen Loreseeker, Koada'Dal Conjurer of the 56th plane.

Thomas Jefferson:
"Government big enough to supply everything you need is big enough to take everything you have ... The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."

Last edited by zone : 11-05-2003 at 08:57 PM.
Qinadwen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI