Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > General UI Talk > Priest
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2004, 11:52 PM   #1
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Soran's Cleric UI

**TSS Update for version 0.98**

Soran UI started life as the famed Ortin UI. When Ortin left, I started tinkering around with it, and over time it has grown into an almost entirely new beast, or perhaps a distant cousin. If I had to describe it, I would say its a left hand minimalist version of Ortin. I streamlined and added many new features.



- Fully updated for DoD
- Main Windows are fused together
- Right-Side small buff icons, with background for easier reading
- Large player Gauges with hp/mana numbers
- Transparent LARGE target window that is easy to read
- Transparent Chat windows make it easier on the eyes
- All stats and inventory slots are accessible from the main window
- Compass now has a home in the upper left corner
- In the group section, the pet gauge is moved to the right of the player gauges to prevent accidentally clicking pet instead of player (Can't tell you how annoying that is)
- Pet gauges also change color as pet gets low on health.
- Hotbutton Windows 1-3 are integrated into the main screen
- Built in Hott gauge. Never have to open hott window again!
- Tribute timer and current tribute points on main page.
- Optional 6 Gauge group window(coming soon)
- Transparent combat disc window for hybrids


I currently have versions for:
-1152x864 (being updated)
-1024x768 (being updated)
-1280x1024


I would like to give Credit to:
1. Ortin UI for many textures and windows
2. Sars and T.King for code ideas reguarding buff icon background
and the gauges that change colors.
3. I also used Etasi's spell icons


Enjoy


Download From:
My EQInterface Stuff

or

SoranUI Home Page


Here's are the updated files for version 0.98 to work with TSS. Simply extract this archive into the folder SoranUI is contained and reload the UI.

I'll be doing a more substantial update this weekend and posting it in the downloads sections here.

Enjoy!

Last edited by soran : 10-23-2006 at 12:06 AM. Reason: TSS update
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 12:28 AM   #2
nitrowolf
A Hill Giant
 
nitrowolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 38
Default

Nice UI, keep up the good work!
__________________
Ortin Silverstone
High Priest of Tunare
Tarew Marr
Ortin's UI Homepage
Magelo Profile
nitrowolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2004, 04:17 PM   #3
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default New Resolutions

Updated the downloads section. There are now 1280x1024 and 1152x864 versions of the UI.


Thanks
Soran

Last edited by soran : 10-11-2004 at 07:05 AM. Reason: New Resolutions
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 07:02 PM   #4
flipside_80
A Bat
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1
Default

Hello Soran, great UI!

Have a question for you though, have you received any feedback regarding adding the maximum hitpoints and mana as opposed to just the number you have now and the %'age?

I can get the max HP's from the inventory, but cannot seem to locate max mana.

Is this something that is added easily, even if the max mana number is just in the inventory window?

Thanks for your time and efforts!
flipside_80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 01:24 AM   #5
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

No plans on adding max mana to the main window, but I'll add it to the inventory window. I usually just go by the percentage anyway, since max mana number rarely changes.


Soran
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 04:23 AM   #6
Sage Blazynice
A Treant
 
Sage Blazynice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 28
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Any possiblity of 1600 x 1200 for this? I know I know shot in the dark but I gotta ask
__________________

Time Lord Darkdesyre Vierus The Shrouded Treasure of Storhammer Level 85! < Hellfire Club >
Master Artisan [300 + GM Trophy in all] of Cazic Thule ~
Proud member of the 2400 club!
Sage Blazynice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2004, 10:36 AM   #7
Amandakaye
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Default Download link does not work

Hey, mind giving a link that works been useing you UI for almost a year and i wasnt able to get it from eq folder before my computer messed up... a workin link would be great...

Thanks
Amandakaye 70 Cleric 431 AA's
Amandakaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 02:55 AM   #8
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Sorry it should be working now...


Soran
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 08:41 PM   #9
JadellNightSong
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 8
Question Nice but can the windows be moved around

I like the look but can the windows be moved around or are they stuck where they are? Might seem strange to folks but I like my group/target/character lifepts windows on the left side above my hot keys and the buff/song/spell gems along the right side above my Actions window. I like the bottom of my screen for chat windows (small ones) so that I can see between them for easier targeting of mobs if I have happen to be standing on top of 4 of the fool things. Mind you this all the orginal EQ UI windows.

Everything I have seen posted lately has all the windows at the bottom and I am just not comfortable with that placement.

Jadell Nightsong
65th Ranger/60th Enchanter
__________________
Jadell NightSong
EverDragons of Norrath
JadellNightSong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 10:52 PM   #10
Amandakaye
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Default

i seem to have a bug with this UI now I can't seem to Click my Epic 1.5 and 2.0 but other clickys fine, says 3 and 6min refresh.. i wait more then 6min and still geting spell recast time not recover blah blah Gm's said its the UI so anyway to fix it and keep this UI? I love it hehe

Thanks
Amandakaye 70 Cleric 439 Aa's
Amandakaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 04:51 AM   #11
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Sorry Jadell, the way I have it set up everything is pretty much locked in place the way you see it on the screenshot. However, I designed the UI with the expectation that you resize the viewport(I have instructions on doing that in the readme file). This way, you can still have all the interface stuff and chat windows and very little of the screen is actually being blocked.
So you are still able to see the full screen.

I hope that makes sense.. if not play around with the /viewport command and you'll see what I mean. It won't break anything.. try this command.

/viewport 0 0 640 480

then
/viewport reset

to set it back to its default size.
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 04:59 AM   #12
soran
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Amanda... I'll have to look into it. Not sure what could cause that. Hopefully I'll have my epic 1.5 soon and I'll be able to track it down.

I am going to be putting in an extra click slot for 1.5 this week. Check the website Wedensday and it should be up.

Is your epic in inventory, or do you have it equipped?

Soran
soran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 06:00 PM   #13
Amandakaye
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Its equipped, only way to use it... and i click it from my hotkey pad..

Will look on wednesday after patch =) Thanks so much.. Great work on this UI hun.

Amanda 70 Cleric 351 AA's
Amandakaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 06:41 PM   #14
vino
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 15
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Interesting. Sort of AO'ish, nice work.
vino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2004, 06:52 PM   #15
Amandakaye
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Hey Soran, Somthing is buggy with you're UI, other friend clerics have the same problem its buggy with the cleric epic clicker, it takes so much longer for the refresh time. Plz fix that

Amanda


P.S. Would also love a downlink for you're 0.91Verison if u do not mind. =)

Last edited by Amandakaye : 12-17-2004 at 12:20 PM.
Amandakaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI