Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Request
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2018, 06:34 PM   #16
firescue17
Premium Member
 
firescue17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 126
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EQPovarGuy
The only few things I can say is that the chat boxes have you typing in the middle of the box and you cant see what you are writing over what is already in there.

The answer to this question has been addressed in the instructions since I released the original in July of 2012. It's even capitalized in bold, red print.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EQDAB
... release it for adoption.

I turned on the ability for the community to upload mods and updates.

The .xml for the frames and graphics has been gutted from the ground up. Feel free to p.m. me with questions about the architecture and naming schema. I'll respond as time permits.
__________________

firescue17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 08:54 AM   #17
Sakiko025
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Thats is good news, i'll take any updates available.
Thanks Firescue
Sakiko025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2018, 06:59 PM   #18
Draca
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
Default Graphite

Hi , Im working on knocking some bugs out of this ui and some modifications.

My question is how can i add my pet HP to the target box.
I did this by changing the pet_target eq type , but when i tried to add the pet target back in, i broke it.

Some changes i have made were just deleting the xml files that were broken and using the default , with the graphite skin.

I also changed the hotbar one to show player hp and mana and the player box to show player hp and stamina.
Which is great for a pure caster class.

Hybrid would use the default and a pure tank could change mana to endurance and endurance to HP.

Im still getting xml errors , but im slowly working on getting rid of them.

If anyone can help with the target window modification id greatly appreciate it.

Here is an Image of how i have the UI set up now on a caster class.
[IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by Draca : 08-30-2018 at 11:19 AM.
Draca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 01:29 PM   #19
Damaja
A Bat
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Sullon Zek
Posts: 1
Default

this ui no longer works after 3/13 patch
chat boxed are bugged out so you cannot type in them
Damaja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 11:54 PM   #20
Fnyyen
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 74
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damaja
this ui no longer works after 3/13 patch
chat boxed are bugged out so you cannot type in them


i modded a chat window that should work with any Custom UI that doesn't have dependents to chat window. just need to wait for admin to OK it.

BTW every Custom Chat window broke with 3-18-19 patch.
Fnyyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 11:54 PM   #21
Leigo
A Treant
 
Leigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damaja
this ui no longer works after 3/13 patch
chat boxed are bugged out so you cannot type in them

try moving EQUI_ChatContainerWindow.xml into your ui folder. If it doesn't work i'll take a look, hate to see ui's die.. on another note ~ Sparxx UI is fully maintained!
Leigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 11:50 AM   #22
Haleoo
Premium Member
 
Haleoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Server: Xegony
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Chat window broke UI

I tried moving the chat window container file that was suggested and it did not help. I hope someone comes up with a fix for this ui.
__________________
Name on the Door! ~ Denny Crane (Boston Legal)
Haleoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 05:17 PM   #23
Leigo
A Treant
 
Leigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haleoo
I tried moving the chat window container file that was suggested and it did not help. I hope someone comes up with a fix for this ui.

I'll have a look though I'm at work until tomorrow morning so it will be at least until then
Leigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 07:41 PM   #24
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 952
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leigo
try moving EQUI_ChatContainerWindow.xml into your ui folder. If it doesn't work i'll take a look, hate to see ui's die.. on another note ~ Sparxx UI is fully maintained!




Never move xml from default to your custom unless its changed...its just a waste of resources...the game automatically pulls any xml from default that it doesn't find in your custom folder. so unless you have changed the window it doesn't accomplish anything putting it in your custom folder...just a heads up
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 11:00 PM   #25
mh272
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 33
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Question: Looking through this thread, has anyone ever uploaded a file anywhere where they said they had some things fixed?

I like this UI, and started to update the inventory window and thought of the above.

Can someone update the chat window? I am lost on what to do for it.

I am not the best, but can help update the UI pieces that need updating minus any graphics. Not good with graphics.

Just asking for help with chat.

Thanks.
mh272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 06:52 AM   #26
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 952
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mh272
Question: Looking through this thread, has anyone ever uploaded a file anywhere where they said they had some things fixed?

I like this UI, and started to update the inventory window and thought of the above.

Can someone update the chat window? I am lost on what to do for it.

I am not the best, but can help update the UI pieces that need updating minus any graphics. Not good with graphics.

Just asking for help with chat.

Thanks.


Your request is a little vague, are you wanting tabs ? No tabs? Titlebar? No titlebar?.. There are several new chat window fixes posted, take a look and see if any of those suit your needs. If none of those are to your liking post what you are looking for.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 10:53 PM   #27
mh272
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 33
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
Your request is a little vague, are you wanting tabs ? No tabs? Titlebar? No titlebar?.. There are several new chat window fixes posted, take a look and see if any of those suit your needs. If none of those are to your liking post what you are looking for.


The chat window is needed for the UI to work, so you can't simply just copy over a chat window from somewhere else.

BUT, I got the graphite UI chat window working!

Thanks anyway.

Last edited by mh272 : 03-20-2019 at 02:10 AM.
mh272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 02:33 AM   #28
Haleoo
Premium Member
 
Haleoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Server: Xegony
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mh272
The chat window is needed for the UI to work, so you can't simply just copy over a chat window from somewhere else.

BUT, I got the graphite UI chat window working!

Thanks anyway.



What did you do to get it working?
Haleoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 03:01 AM   #29
mh272
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 33
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haleoo
What did you do to get it working?


I will attach it to this post, just unzip and overwrite the files in your graphite folder.

I also updated some of the other pieces, but still a lot more to go, was thinking of starting a thread in the beta forum this weekend in case anyone is interested in the other pieces.

I am not the greatest, but I thought I would share.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Graphite_Chat.zip (4.1 KB, 6 views)
mh272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI