Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2003, 10:09 AM   #16
Orus
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 6
Default

Your UI so great but i still have the target windows problem.
Maybe you are working on it and i hope you will post a fix soon =)
Orus
Orus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 01:19 PM   #17
Izzeren
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Default

Ok I was originally using the Grown 2 version of this UI up until todays patch everything worked just fine for me, but now when I logged on my boxes was out of place and when i moved them and locked them back into place and zoned they moved again on me. Any suggestions or ideas why this may be happening?
Izzeren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 01:59 PM   #18
Izzeren
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Default

Ok I just figured out what was causing the problems, but I am to affraid to go in and make those changes. Growth I really hope you fix them because I love the UI it has been one of my favorites by far that I have used to date. Until then I will just keep shifting the boxes around as need be I guess.

Ok I downloaded the Grown 3 and copy and pasted the stuff out of the folder and overwrote the other stuff just to simplify things basically. The problems I am having is the Target box is messed up because the target it off center of the box, the compass bar at the top is shifted to the left, the spell icon section shift up towards the middle, the buffs section shifts upwards as well, the hotkey/inventory boxes move upward, the one large box on the left I had origianlly split it into 2 boxes for my hit/being hits so I can parse information with a parser a bit easier and I can see what I actually hit for consitantly without all the spam of me being beat on. The far box which was originally the big one that I cut down to size without moving it is now shifted to the left off the edge of screen and I can not move it back over.


I hope that this will help you identify some of the problems and hopefully will be able to get them fixed. Is anyone else having thes problems as well?

Last edited by Izzeren : 02-06-2003 at 02:50 PM.
Izzeren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 01:44 AM   #19
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Wow. looks like I got my work cut out for me
Going to work on it right now, got off late from work, Im still not sure what the patch was for but look for the update within the next day.

Last edited by Growthgloth : 02-07-2003 at 01:49 AM.
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 01:59 AM   #20
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Alright!! got it all working wonderfully now, added some new stuff along the way, and fixed the target bar problem...The update should be posted soon, but till then here is the SS.

Here is the download!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg update.jpg (170.3 KB, 420 views)

Last edited by Growthgloth : 02-08-2003 at 12:48 PM.
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 12:21 PM   #21
scini
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Default Charm

Hey man looks tight as hell. I enjoyed the one day i had wit it working before it sony had its way with it one thing i was wondering is do you plan to ad the charm slot to the inv?
if not no biggie but just curious
thanks
Scini

read signature rules in chit chat forum

Last edited by Dolby : 02-08-2003 at 02:25 AM.
scini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 12:48 PM   #22
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

yes =)
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 02:07 PM   #23
Boku
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 6
Default

Anychance of putting the Veritcal hotbar back in there with some form of a Primary, secondary, ranged, amo slot configuration somewhere for quick swaps?

I don't mind shrinking down that big window on the left and putting the melee bar on the left side there like a default ui would have.
Boku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 02:11 PM   #24
scini
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Default kick ass

Incase i didnt mention it before You rule and so does your UI
Necro love.
Even though you chose a gnome /spit :P
Iksar love baby

read signature rules in chit chat forum

Last edited by Dolby : 02-08-2003 at 02:25 AM.
scini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2003, 01:22 AM   #25
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Re: kick ass

Quote:
Originally posted by scini
Incase i didnt mention it before You rule and so does your UI
Necro love.
Even though you chose a gnome /spit :P
Iksar love baby


Thanks a ton bro, that means a lot!

Last edited by Dolby : 02-08-2003 at 02:25 AM.
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2003, 08:01 PM   #26
scini
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Default black out

hey i have been experienceing a black out kinda like when you get blinded it only stays for a sec then goes away and isnt real often i am wondering if the problem is with the ui and somthing i did or it is some other problem. Any one else exp the same thing?
scini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2003, 08:37 PM   #27
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Never heard of this =\
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 10:15 PM   #28
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Thumbs up

Folks that are downloading Grown3, Grown3 is broke (due to patches)...please download Grown3update. Sorry for the mixup.
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2003, 03:13 AM   #29
Jan3
A Bat
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1
Default

Having played around a lot with different UI, I have settled on yours - dont know if it means that much to you 'Grown' but I think its the best out there...

...and then you came out with this Black and Gold masterpiece!

OMFG!
Its gorgeous!
Wooot!

Jan3

ps I am prepared to play without charms if need be, but would you consider adding a charms slot when you have enough free (mana) time.
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Gyne Lorewarden - Cleric
Thunaparmakurica - Monk
Jan3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2003, 04:27 AM   #30
Growthgloth
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 42
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
ps I am prepared to play without charms if need be, but would you consider adding a charms slot when you have enough free (mana) time.


Already got it done, Ill post it here in the next couple of days.

Thanks again for the kind words.

Grown g'loth
Growthgloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI