Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Help ! ? ! ?
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2003, 08:50 PM   #31
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default

Kudane is posting a Ccake "patch" in the vert download section, please read the included instructions.

Thanks all for the patience with the rescent re-visions, always seems soemthing I forgot to add

Despite CLIENT bugs, which is not caused by Vert 2.6c
Vert 2.6c works.


-Sokol
Sokol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 09:02 PM   #32
Quelthalas
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 17
Default

ok i found out what file is causeing my repeating error (see previous post)

i'm using the Simple Hot Button mod (Simple-HotButton.zip)
the EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml file from that mod is what is causing is, i do not know enough xml to know what to look for or how to fix this

can someone please take a look at it?
Quelthalas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 09:14 PM   #33
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Quelthalas
ok i found out what file is causeing my repeating error (see previous post)

i'm using the Simple Hot Button mod (Simple-HotButton.zip)
the EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml file from that mod is what is causing is, i do not know enough xml to know what to look for or how to fix this

can someone please take a look at it?


This will be fixed, we became aware of this about 30 mins ago (what the problem was)

watch for updates for the other items too
__________________


.: Have a question? Read this :.
[ F.A.Q ]
Kudane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 01:33 AM   #34
Archus
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 16
Default Group window error

Sorry Sokol. I'm confused because there are so many different minor errors being fixed in this thread. Your answer to my bug was to d/l the new Hotbutton window, but I thought the problem I was having had to do with the Group window. Not sure what CCake would have to do with that window. To clarify - my error messages were like what Rydun reported:

UIErrorLog created at Wed Aug 27 17:32:09 2003
[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel1 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel1 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel2 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel2 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel3 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel3 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel4 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel4 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel5 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel5 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:15 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel in window TargetWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:15 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel in window TargetWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:21 2003] Warning: file UIFiles\vert\tkspellbar.tga not found in directory UIFiles\vert\. Attempting to use file from Default skin.

I thought I read your reply to him as:

Just get the vert 2.6 b <--< yes b
the 2.6 I posted previously I forgot to rename the labels that show Like %hp etc to match what sony decided they should be named. Vert 2.6b loads with 0 <-----< ZERO warnings

Maybe I am reading the threads wrong. If you say that changing the files in CCake will fix the %hp problem in the Group window, then I will certainly give it a try, but logically that doesn't seem right to me.

Thanks again for all your diligence.
Archus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 08:33 AM   #35
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default Re: Group window error

Quote:
Originally posted by Archus
Sorry Sokol. I'm confused because there are so many different minor errors being fixed in this thread. Your answer to my bug was to d/l the new Hotbutton window, but I thought the problem I was having had to do with the Group window. Not sure what CCake would have to do with that window. To clarify - my error messages were like what Rydun reported:

UIErrorLog created at Wed Aug 27 17:32:09 2003
[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel1 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel1 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel2 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel2 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel3 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel3 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel4 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel4 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel5 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:14 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel5 in window GroupWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:15 2003] Error: Could not find child HPPercLabel in window TargetWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:15 2003] Error: Could not find child HPLabel in window TargetWindow

[Wed Aug 27 17:32:21 2003] Warning: file UIFiles\vert\tkspellbar.tga not found in directory UIFiles\vert\. Attempting to use file from Default skin.

I thought I read your reply to him as:

Just get the vert 2.6 b <--< yes b
the 2.6 I posted previously I forgot to rename the labels that show Like %hp etc to match what sony decided they should be named. Vert 2.6b loads with 0 <-----< ZERO warnings

Maybe I am reading the threads wrong. If you say that changing the files in CCake will fix the %hp problem in the Group window, then I will certainly give it a try, but logically that doesn't seem right to me.

Thanks again for all your diligence.



Get version 2.6c and it will fix these errors, which are benign and wont hurt anything. Your not using a modified group window are you? (2.6b should have aswell, but had some other problems I forgot about)

-sokol
Sokol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 08:49 AM   #36
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Quelthalas
ok i found out what file is causeing my repeating error (see previous post)

i'm using the Simple Hot Button mod (Simple-HotButton.zip)
the EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml file from that mod is what is causing is, i do not know enough xml to know what to look for or how to fix this

can someone please take a look at it?


we will get this fixed soon, for now i suggest using the default hotbutton window so that you wont have the issue with lag.
Kudane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 08:56 AM   #37
Archus
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 16
Default thanks

Sokol -
I was using 2.6c. However, it was patched over 2.6, so I tried a fresh install and it worked like a charm.

Thanks again.
Archus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 09:40 AM   #38
Lasher1
A Bat
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
Default

Where is the Crystal Meth download???
Lasher1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 10:23 AM   #39
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lasher1
Where is the Crystal Meth download???


there is no longer a version of Crystal Meth.. of the three shades of blue that were less than 15% difference between them.. CM had nearly 1/2 as many downloads as the other two..

Neptune is the Darker Shade of Blue (by 15%)
Ocean Spray is the Ligher Shade of Blue (by 15%)
Kudane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 11:09 AM   #40
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default Re: thanks

Quote:
Originally posted by Archus
Sokol -
I was using 2.6c. However, it was patched over 2.6, so I tried a fresh install and it worked like a charm.

Thanks again.



NP and my pleasure.


-Sokol
Sokol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2003, 11:17 AM   #41
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kudane
we will get this fixed soon, for now i suggest using the default hotbutton window so that you wont have the issue with lag.



http://www.eqinterface.com/sdownloa...nfo.php?id=1431

Fixed and posted.
Please bear with us, there is ALOT of mods for vert and several are going to be affected by this rescent patch, and I'm trying to help alot of others who use another UI besides Vert fix there problems too. (Yes oddly there ARE people who don't use Vert or Solaria *shrug* blows my mind too)

-Sokol
Sokol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 04:45 PM   #42
Aielman
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 16
Default uierrors.txt

still getting the following message :
[Sun Nov 16 16:25:34 2003] Warning: file UIFiles\vertmod\ not found in directory UIFiles\vertmod\. Attempting to use file from Default skin.

This error is going off 35 times a second.

I'm using the sea spray c version. I have added the simple hotbutton zip and the ccake update mentioned in this thread regarding this type of error. I'm still getting it.

In addition, i have made a couple of small changes that may or may not have contributed to this. I have a mod to make the buff and short duration buff windows smaller as well as one for the selector and chat windows. The attached zip file has these mods in it.

Would appreciate any input you can when you get around to it.

peace,
Aielman
Attached Files
File Type: zip vertmods.zip (55.9 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by Aielman : 11-16-2003 at 05:01 PM.
Aielman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:07 PM   #43
Aielman
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 16
Default nm...think i've found it

I think i've found it. Reloaded the whole thing in a fresh folder trying one piece at a time. Seems to be the playerwindow mod from Grygans. The other changes to the Vert 26e produce 3 error lines when you first load it and no more after. That I can live with.

peace,
Aielman
Aielman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI