Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2022, 11:18 AM   #556
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Sorry, I didn't even realize the new expansion launched.

The download is Here

As usual let me know if anything needs tweaking.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 11:20 AM   #557
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kialya
Good afternoon,

If you have time, can you please look at Lodi? It throws an error when loading but it loads and I cannot see what may be wrong.

Found it: It was the bank window. I went and downloaded Hal's big bank window because that is the one I prefer anyway.


Cheers!


Sorry I didn't fix the actual download, I just added a temporary file in the thread so beta would work. Its fixed now.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2023, 04:26 PM   #558
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

fixed some stuff. The download is Here
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2023, 11:14 AM   #559
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default My find item window migrates

So I have an odd issue that has happened for years but lately has been causing problems.

I open the Find Item window.

If I do another action while this window is open, like pick up an item out of my bank or drop an item into my bank, the window will reposition itself upwards and rightwards one 'bump' for each thing I do. Eventually, the window will march off the screen and I can no longer grab and reposition it because the position area is on the top of the window (not the bottom or sides).

Is this something with the UI? Can we add a reposition area on the sides/bottom of the find item screen or make is re-sizable?

Thanks for hearing me out. I need to go Google how to reposition my window so I can grab it again since the top is off my screen.
__________________
* Got Rez ?
Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2023, 10:35 PM   #560
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

That's really weird. I will play with it and see if I can recreate it and hopefully come up with a solution.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2023, 11:25 AM   #561
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I cant recreate this. Do you have a custom find window in your lodi directory?

If so Email me the file or post it here and I will see whats going on.

Mine is loaded from the default UI.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2023, 02:26 PM   #562
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default My files

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xukil
I cant recreate this. Do you have a custom find window in your lodi directory?

If so Email me the file or post it here and I will see whats going on.

Mine is loaded from the default UI.


I do not have a custom find window. I will take a few SS of my UI and if you see a piece or file you don't recognize, I can send that?



Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2023, 02:33 PM   #563
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default My whole UI if that helps?

Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2023, 06:01 PM   #564
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default One more bug

If you open up inventory, and click on Hero's Forge tab, you can put items in there but you cannot remove anything - need to be able to pull OUT something
Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 01:31 PM   #565
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Cool Also, the UI is no longer compatable (but it still loads)

With one of the latest patches, EQ has altered the UI enough so that now when I log in, I get the "Your XML files are not compatible with current EverQuest files, certain windows may not perform correctly. use /loadskin Default 1 to load the EverQuest default skin."
Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2023, 05:15 AM   #566
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Its because the new selector window file is in a different directory and loaded with the new UI. The new UI isnt implemented yet really just a few windows.

This transition is going to be annoying.

my directory is "C:\EverQuest\uiresources\default\windows" there are a number of files in there that are for the new UI engine. I can't get the converter to work correctly so there isn't much I can do.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2023, 11:06 AM   #567
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Crashing

About 1 out of 3 times I do this I crash: I am trying to make a hotkey. Say I get a new earring that has a geomantra click. I click and drag the icon to my hotkey bar. The second I 'plant' the icon, the game instantly crashes. I have to relog the character. Does not matter which item I am using to create the hotkey - there is something in the creation itself that causes the crash.
Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2023, 11:17 AM   #568
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I will check it out today and see if I can recreate it.
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2023, 11:59 AM   #569
Xukil
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 131
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I logged in on both computers and put blood drinkers coating and shuriken of eternity on my hotbar and nothing bad happened.

Do you have any custom files that I dont include in the download that might not be playing nice?
Xukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2023, 11:13 PM   #570
Kialya
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Let me look?

Let me download your set and compare the two.
Kialya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI