Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Chit Chat
User Name
Password

Old 12-03-2008, 11:05 PM   #1
Yhor
A Fire Beetle

Default Been away since 1999 (ish)

Hello all!

My name is Yhor (has been since I started gaming in '98). I'm going to be returning to EQ after many years of being away and I'm looking for a place to interact with others and meet new friends. Hopefully this can be an outlet for that since I met many good people at WoWI (EQInterface's 'sister' site).

I'll be starting with an irl friend of mine that I've been gaming with since SWG in 2003. We thought long and hard about whether or not to jump to EQ or not, and after a few months decided to give it a go. Things we are considering now is what are our best options for a decent server (US) and a 'starter guild' (yeah, noobs we are, but those who run these guilds usually aren't and stay in them for great reasons).

Personality... I'm sure you'd like to know a little about each of us (and I'll try to be as honest as possible :P ).
-I'm the guy who hangs out with casuals, but I tend to theorycraft and give 100% to my character in regards to min/max ing. I 'loved' to raid in SWG (PvP) and WoW (PvE), but I like challenge and something more than -easy mode-. I try to be helpful and contribute when / what I can, but I'm pretty blunt with lazy people who beg. I'm "middle aged", so you likely will have mature conversations with me as opposed to l337 speak or cussing every other word. I'm really not much fun, but people tell me they love my company (yeah... LIES!).